If you remove a profile, there are several things to consider:
- You cannot communicate with or edit a profile that has been removed from your organization.
- If the account ever needs to be added back to your organization, the person would have to re-apply using a sign-up link for your organization; they can re-register as a volunteer with your organization using their original username and password.
- Removing a profile will remove the person’s Contact Information, Custom Fields, Qualifications, General Interests, General Availability, Activity information (assignments, signups, backup list), Hours Goals, and Committee membership information for your organization.
- Removing a profile will retain previous hours log entries.
- A volunteer whose profile has been removed can still log into Better Impact, however, they will no longer be able to see or interact with any organization specific information, for the accounts they have been removed from.