If you archive a profile, there are several things to consider:
- An archived profile cannot be found via the Quick Search feature. You must go to: People >> Search in order to retrieve the profile, then select either “View” or “Edit”.
- You cannot communicate with an archived volunteer. The option to search for profiles with an archived status does not exist when sending email or text.
- Archiving a profile will permanently remove the person’s General Interests, General Availability, Activity information (assignments, signups, backup list) and Committee memberships. If the status is later changed back to a non-archived status, this information is NOT restored.
- Archiving a profile will retain information for contact information, Custom Fields, Qualifications and hours log entries.
- A volunteer whose profile has been archived can still log into Better Impact, however, they will no longer be able to see or interact with any organization specific information, for the accounts they have been archived from; including the News section, the ability view or sign up for Activities, log hours, or view/edit the Custom Fields, Qualifications and General Interests.