When you edit a profile, the software will compare a list of what organization(s) you (i.e. the profile you have logged in with) are a FULL administrator of and what organization(s) the profile you are trying to edit is an administrator (any kind of administrator) of. If your Full administrative list covers ALL of the organizations in which they are an administrator, you can edit the profile.
Profile 1 – For the current user (i.e. the administrative profile you are logged on with), the account permissions are comprised of:
- List of all the enterprises in which I am a FULL admin
- List of all the organizations in which I am a FULL admin
Profile 2 – For the profile you want to edit, the account permissions are comprised of:
- List of all the enterprises in which the user is ANY kind of admin
- List of all the organizations in which the user is ANY kind of admin
If the administrator (“Profile 2”) has anything in their list (organization or enterprise) that the current user (“Profile 1”) does not, the Profile 1 user is not allowed to edit the Profile 2 administrator’s contact information. This includes resetting log in information, as this would potentially give administrative access to an account that the Profile 1 user did not previously have.