Remove/Delete Volunteer Profiles

IMPORTANT: Removing a volunteer profile is final and cannot be undone; the hours will remain for reporting purposes only. Since this is a very final action, it has been placed in its own interface to avoid accidental removal of a volunteer profile. Depending on the circumstance, you might want to consider archiving the profile instead (steps above). 

Remove/Delete One Volunteer 

  1. Go to People, then click on “Remove Volunteers” found in the sidebar under Volunteers 
  1. Search for the volunteer you would like to remove 
  1. Mouse over the Options icon beside the volunteer 
  1. Click on “Remove” 
  1. Click the [Remove] button to confirm 

Remove Multiple Volunteers 

  1. Go to People, then click on “Remove Volunteers” found in the sidebar under Volunteers 
  1. Search for the volunteers you would like to remove 
  1. Check the box beside each volunteer you would like to remove (or check the “Select All” box at the bottom) 
  1. Scroll to the bottom and click the [Remove Volunteers] button 
  1. Confirm that you understand that this process cannot be undone (which even includes if you phone us and ask really, really nicely). Please be certain you want them gone for good. 
  2. Click the [Remove Volunteers] button 
Updated on March 30, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles