1. Home
  2. Troubleshooting
  3. Logging In
  4. Why did I get sent back to the Login Page?

Why did I get sent back to the Login Page?

If you see the message: “It looks like you got bumped back to the login, this can happen for a couple reasons. Check out this support article for more details.”, it means that you will have to log back in again.  This message would be displayed for one of the following three reasons: 

  1. Your session expired. This generally happens if you’ve been away from your screen for a while without logging out and then come back to it. Your session has expired and you will need to log in again. 
  1. You have logged into multiple accounts in the same browser. “Cookies” are shared across the whole internet browser you are using; not just a single tab or window. Therefore, if you log in in one tab, it overwrites your previous login. If you need to be logged in to multiple accounts at once, you will need to use different browsers. 
  1. You’ve tried to do something that you aren’t allowed to do. While this is a fairly rare case, it could occur if you are a Limited Administrator and the Main Administrator adjusts your permissions while you are already logged in. 

In the case of #1 and #2 above, you will have to log back in. Refreshing the page will bring you back to the login screen. In the case of #3, depending on what permission was changed, you will likely be able to carry on with other tasks in the software without having to log back in. 

Note: If you see this message, it is quite likely that whatever you were working on will not be saved. If you were composing an email, for example, we suggest that you copy it before refreshing the page, as what you were working on will be lost when you log back in. 

Updated on February 7, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles